Absences

If your child is to be away from the school please ring the office between 8.30am and 9.00am. Alternatively, please email office@kahutara.school.nz

If your child is away for five consecutive school days, a medical certificate will be required.

If your child will be absent for more than four consecutive days for a non-health reason the Principal will have to be notified prior to the absence.

We request that during the week you keep a firm control on bedtimes, tired children do not learn or make progress as quickly as they should. Do be sure that your child is fit to attend school.

Contact Us

Kahutara Primary School
990 Kahutara Road 
RD1 Featherston, 5771
New Zealand


Phone: 06 308 8427
Email: office@kahutara.school.nz


Staff Contacts

Liz McCreary (Office)

8.30am - 1pm Monday, Tuesday

8:30am - 3pm Wednesday, Thursday

office@kahutara.school.nz

Katrina Hampton (Principal)

principal@kahutara.school.nz

Nycki Proctor (Deputy Principal)

nycki@kahutara.school.nz

Hamish McRae

hamish@kahutara.school.nz

Ben Milne

ben@kahutara.school.nz

Sarah Howe

sarah@kahutara.school.nz

Brooke van den Beuken

brooke@kahutara.school.nz

Lynda Strange

lynda@kahutara.school.nz

Bridget Percy

bridget@kahutara.school.nz