How to Enrol

Policy

Children may be enrolled at five years of age, but must be enrolled by the age of six.

Kahutara has an orientation programme with weekly visits available from the age of 4 and a half. These are held on a Wednesday afternoon. We would encourage at least three or four pre-enrolment visits to ensure a happy and enjoyable transition from home to school.

Procedures

Contact the school to make an appointment with the Principal.

You will need to bring:

  • Birth Certificate
  • Medical information, medications, allergies and immunisation certificate
  • Custody documentation if relevant
  • Completed enrolment form.

Contact Us

Kahutara Primary School
990 Kahutara Road 
RD1 Featherston, 5771
New Zealand


Phone: 06 308 8427
Email: office@kahutara.school.nz


Staff Contacts

Liz McCreary (Office)

8.30am - 1pm Monday, Tuesday

8:30am - 3pm Wednesday, Thursday

office@kahutara.school.nz

Katrina Hampton (Principal)

principal@kahutara.school.nz

Nycki Proctor (Deputy Principal)

nycki@kahutara.school.nz

Hamish McRae

hamish@kahutara.school.nz

Ben Milne

ben@kahutara.school.nz

Sarah Howe

sarah@kahutara.school.nz

Brooke van den Beuken

brooke@kahutara.school.nz

Lynda Strange

lynda@kahutara.school.nz

Bridget Percy

bridget@kahutara.school.nz