Parent Help

There are often times during the year when the success of school activities depends on parent help. We are fortunate that local parents are willing and able to be involved in school trips and activities. Sometimes we make specific requests e.g. to make equipment. Please let us know if you can be available. Some parents come regularly to school to “parent help”, and this is appreciated by staff and children.

It is an opportunity to see your own child with others and to participate in some of the things that occupy his/her school day. It is important that confidentiality is respected i.e. helpers do not use their position of trust to comment on individual children’s progress outside school. Discussions about such matters are for the teacher and child’s parents only.

Contact Us

Kahutara Primary School
990 Kahutara Road 
RD1 Featherston, 5771
New Zealand


Phone: 06 308 8427
Email: office@kahutara.school.nz


Staff Contacts

Liz McCreary (Office)

8.30am - 1pm Monday, Tuesday

8:30am - 3pm Wednesday, Thursday

office@kahutara.school.nz

Katrina Hampton (Principal)

principal@kahutara.school.nz

Nycki Proctor (Deputy Principal)

nycki@kahutara.school.nz

Hamish McRae

hamish@kahutara.school.nz

Ben Milne

ben@kahutara.school.nz

Sarah Howe

sarah@kahutara.school.nz

Brooke van den Beuken

brooke@kahutara.school.nz

Lynda Strange

lynda@kahutara.school.nz

Bridget Percy

bridget@kahutara.school.nz