School Uniforms

There is a compulsory uniform that may be purchased through the school. Blue top with black ‘bottoms’, and a school sun hat (compulsory during Terms 1 and 4).

SCHOOL UNIFORM PRICE LIST

Short Sleeved Polo $25

Sports Shirt $32

Fleece $35 (Sz 4-8)

            $40 (Sz 10-16)

Hat $15

Black bottoms are to be supplied by you 

Please pay online to: 

Kahutara School 12 3290 0003560 00

With your Child’s ‘Name’ and ‘Uniform’ in the reference lines please.

Please note, gumboots are not to be worn on school outings.

We request that children wear minimal jewellery to school.

It is important that all clothing is named!

Contact Us

Kahutara Primary School
990 Kahutara Road 
RD1 Featherston, 5771
New Zealand


Phone: 06 308 8427
Email: office@kahutara.school.nz


Staff Contacts

Liz McCreary (Office)

8.30am - 1pm Monday, Tuesday

8:30am - 3pm Wednesday, Thursday

office@kahutara.school.nz

Katrina Hampton (Principal)

principal@kahutara.school.nz

Nycki Proctor (Deputy Principal)

nycki@kahutara.school.nz

Hamish McRae

hamish@kahutara.school.nz

Ben Milne

ben@kahutara.school.nz

Sarah Howe

sarah@kahutara.school.nz

Brooke van den Beuken

brooke@kahutara.school.nz

Lynda Strange

lynda@kahutara.school.nz

Bridget Percy

bridget@kahutara.school.nz